Contacting Committees

The PTO sponsors many different committees, which you can read about here.

This year, the PTO board has elected to have a board member provide oversight for each committee. Our goal is to facilitate open communication between committees and the executive board, where information is readily available to all interested parties, and all interested parties know where to seek information. If you have questions, comments, or suggestions for a particular committee, here are the board members to contact:

Book Fairs: Melanie Mohr ([email protected])

Bylaws Review: Libby Ingrassia ([email protected])

Chinese New Year: Nissa Simpson ([email protected])

Community Fundraising: Lisa Barrow ([email protected])

Diversity & Heritage Months: Melanie Mohr ([email protected])

Elementary School Advisory: Quynh Vora ([email protected])

Financial Review: Christian Tan ([email protected])

Grants: Viola Caretti ([email protected])

Hospitality: Libby Ingrassia ([email protected])

Immigration: Caroline Long ([email protected])

International Festival: Christian Tan ([email protected])

Mid-Autumn Festival: Melanie Mohr ([email protected])

Middle School Advisory + MIMS Buddy subcommittee: Caroline Long ([email protected])

Nominating: Nissa Simpson ([email protected])

Recruiting: Caroline Long ([email protected])

Spark Park: Christian Tan ([email protected])

Spirit Wear & Spirit Store: Eboni Butler ([email protected])

Teacher Appreciation: Janine McClenny ([email protected])

UIL: Janine McClenny ([email protected])

Used Uniforms & Costumes: Caroline Long ([email protected])

Yearbook: Mr. Silveira ([email protected])